Flowers + Mason Jar

20120329-091817.jpg

I cannot get enough of these!! They are so colorful, vibrant, happy!! Easy to do!! The price range for this idea and project can range. You could get a set of 24, 8oz Ball Mason Jars from around $30 and just add flowers and water. Or Le Parfait, 2-liter glass canning jars in a 6-pack for roughly $60-$70. Then add flowers and water. For Blue Mason Jars, you can die them yourself or search for some on eBay. Once you have your desired jar, just add flowers and water! I’ve seen different types of flowers used such as, snap dragons, baby’s breath, roses, ect. They all look GREAT!

Tip: try wrapping some ribbon or twine around the neck or center of the jar for extra decor. You can also add lemon slices to line the inside of the jar to be even more decorative.

Have fun! 🙂 let me know how it goes!

  1. #1 by Leslie Hauck on March 29, 2012 - 4:55 pm

    Yes…I like this! And I have done it numerous times…I love grabbing jars, or pitchers and using them for flowers. I collect odd-ball vases, pitchers and jars (from thrift stores…they have to be cheap!) and use them to hold small bouquets/tussie mussies and give them away. Love it!

  2. #2 by Purely.. Kay on March 30, 2012 - 2:07 am

    I love using mason jars as vases or as cups. They are just so useful around the hous ein so many ways. I just love this shot

    • #3 by kellyshomeideas on March 30, 2012 - 2:39 am

      Thank you for checking out my post! I totally agree! They are useful and decorative 🙂

Leave a Reply

